top of page

Fire Commission

The CLR Fire & Rescue Fire Commission is responsible for personnel.

The Fire Commission appoints the Fire Chief and confirms the fire officer appointments

that are made by the Chief.

The Fire Commission also approves new members and handles discipline.


The Fire Commission is made up of five members whom shall reside outside of the

CLR Fire & Rescue's coverage area and are appointed by the CLR Fire & Rescue Group Governing Committee.

Each Commissioner serves a five year term. 


The Fire Commission selects their own President, Vice President and Secretary.

Commission Members

Dave Beal - President 

Vern Butzine - Vice President

Sue Groh

Rich Quirk

Ron Woock

Christine Abell - Secretary

If you have any questions or concerns please contact Commission President Dave Beal @ 920-210-1256

bottom of page