top of page

Reeseville Fire Dept. Town Group

The Reeseville Fire Department Town Group is a collective made up of the municipalities that we serve through a service contract with each other and the Fire Department.


The Town Group sets the budget from the Townships that we serve (the Village of Reeseville sets its own budget). The Town Group is responsible for the maintenance and upkeep of the apparatus and equipment that the department uses as well as providing for new equipment purchases. The Village of Reeseville is responsible with providing the station and related maintenance and upkeep as well as all fuel and fluids for the apparatus and equipment. 

The Reeseville Fire Department Town Group is comprised the town Chairperson, two Supervisors and the Clerk from the Towns of Lowell, Portland & Elba, the Village of Reeseville President and Clerk and the Reeseville Fire Department Chief and Assistant Chief. All members are voting members with the exception of the Chief and Assistant Chief.

The Town Group elects a President, Vice President and Secretary/Treasurer annually.

The current Officers are:

President: John Schmidt

               N2376 County Road G
               Reeseville WI 53579

               Home: (920) 927-3198
               Cell: (920) 296-4573

Vice President: Roger Parpart

                      N3127 County Road T
                      Columbus WI 53925

                      Home: (920) 623-2740

Secretary/Treasurer: Christine Abell

                              206 S. Main St.

                              PO Box 273
                              Reeseville, WI 53579

                              Phone: (608)575-3097


Village of Reeseville

206 S. Main St.

PO Box 273

Reeseville, WI 53579

Phone: (608) 575-3097


Town Of Lowell

W8906  W. O’Sixteen Road
Reeseville  WI  53579

Phone: (920) 927-5787
Fax: (920) 927-1784

Town Of Portland

W11720 Taylor St. 

Waterloo, WI 53579

Phone: (920) 478-3724



Town Of Elba

N3799 Cty Rd T

Columbus, WI 53925

Phone: (920) 623-2225


bottom of page